Contacts

SURE Contact List

For general inquiries, feel free to contact us at:

SUREprogram@umich.edu 

 DepartmentTitleNameEmail
College of EngineeringSURE ManagerShira Washingtonsjwashin@umich.edu
Aerospace EngineeringIncoming Graduate ChairIlya Kolmanovskyilya@umich.edu
Aerospace EngineeringGraduate Student Coordinator SeniorRuthie Freemanfrruth@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringAssistant ProfessorBrendon Bakerbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringAssistant ProfessorSriram Chandrasekaranbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringAlumni, Development, and Industry Relations OfficerKaren Gatesbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Civil and Environmental EngineeringUndergraduate CoordinatorSusan Kaisersmkaiser@umich.edu
Chemical EngineeringGraduate Program CoordinatorSusan Hamlin

hamlins@umich.edu

Chemical EngineeringLecturerSaadet Albayrak Guralpsaadetal@umich.edu
Climate and Space Sciences EngineeringStudent Services ManagerLindsay Coleman

colemali@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences EngineeringProfessorAaron Ridleyridley@umich.edu
Computer Science and EngineeringFinancial Aid CoordinatorSylvia Galatysgalaty@umich.edu
Electrical and Computer EngineeringECE Undergraduate Advising CoordinatorCatie Lawrencelenaway@umich.edu
Engineering Education ResearchGraduate Program CoordinatorKristen Thorntonthorntok@umich.edu
Engineering Education ResearchDirector & Graduate ChairCindy Finellicfinelli@umich.edu
Engineering Education ResearchResearch Administration Senior Manager & Financial AdministratorMichelle Chapmanchapman@umich.edu
Industrial and Operations EngineeringGraduate Advisor/CoordinatorMatt Irelanmirelan@umich.edu
Macromolecular Science and EngineeringGraduate Program CoordinatorJulie Pollakjpollak@umich.edu
Mechanical EngineeringSr. Undergraduate Academic AdvisorKristel Oelkekristels@umich.edu
Materials Science and EngineeringExecutive SecretaryTina Longenbargercdlucia@umich.edu
Materials Science and EngineeringGraduate ChairEmmanouil Kioupakiskioup@umich.edu
Naval Architecture and Marine EngineeringUndergraduate Program AdvisorWarren Noonenooner@umich.edu
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological SciencesUndergraduate Program ManagerMichelle Sondermanmlwhit@umich.edu
RoboticsAssociate Director, Michigan Robotics InstituteChad Jenkinsocj@umich.edu
RoboticsGraduate Program CoordinatorDenise Edmundum-robotics@umich.edu
University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)Research Associate ProfessorJingwen Hu

jwhu@umich.edu