Contacts

SURE Contact List

For general inquiries, feel free to contact us at:

SUREprogram@umich.edu 

 DepartmentTitleNameEmail
College of EngineeringSURE ManagerShira Washingtonsjwashin@umich.edu
Aerospace EngineeringGraduate ChairIlya Kolmanovskyilya@umich.edu
Aerospace EngineeringGraduate Student Coordinator SeniorRuthie Freemanfrruth@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringAssistant ProfessorBrendon Bakerbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringAssistant ProfessorSriram Chandrasekaranbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Biomedical EngineeringUndergraduate Academic Advisor and CounselorRachel Pattersonbme-sure-srop@umich.edu
Civil and Environmental EngineeringSenior Undergraduate CoordinatorAnnie Winklervarnera@umich.edu
Chemical EngineeringGraduate Program CoordinatorSusan Hamlin

hamlins@umich.edu

Chemical EngineeringLecturerSaadet Albayrak Guralpsaadetal@umich.edu
Climate and Space Sciences EngineeringStudent Services ManagerLindsay Coleman

colemali@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences EngineeringProfessorAaron Ridleyridley@umich.edu
Computer Science and EngineeringFinancial Aid CoordinatorSylvia Galatysgalaty@umich.edu

CSE-SURE-Program@umich.edu
Electrical and Computer EngineeringMaster’s Program CoordinatorDevon Degraffenreedddreed@umich.edu
Engineering Education Research Research Administration Senior Manager & Financial Administrator Michelle Chapman chapman@umich.edu
Engineering Education Research Interim Director and Assistant Research ScientistRobin Fowlerrootsr@umich.edu
Engineering Education ResearchGraduate Program CoordinatorLisa Parisilparisi@umich.edu
Industrial and Operations EngineeringGraduate Advisor/CoordinatorMatt Irelanmirelan@umich.edu
Industrial and Operations Engineering Student Services AssistantAllyson Rodriguezrallyson@umich.edu
Macromolecular Science and EngineeringProgram CoordinatorSusan Kaisersmkaiser@umich.edu
Mechanical EngineeringSr. Undergraduate Academic AdvisorKristel Oelkekristels@umich.edu
Materials Science and EngineeringExecutive SecretaryTina Longenbargercdlucia@umich.edu
Materials Science and EngineeringGraduate ChairEmmanouil Kioupakiskioup@umich.edu
Naval Architecture and Marine EngineeringUndergraduate Program AdvisorWarren Noonenooner@umich.edu
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological SciencesUndergraduate Program ManagerMichelle Sondermanmlwhit@umich.edu
RoboticsGraduate Program CoordinatorDenise Edmundum-robotics@umich.edu
Robotics Assistant ProfessorJean-Baptiste Jeanninjeannin@umich.edu
University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)Research Associate ProfessorJingwen Hu

jwhu@umich.edu