Contacts

SURE Contact List

For general inquiries, feel free to contact us at:

SUREprogram@umich.edu 

 Department Title Name Email
College of Engineering SURE Manager Shira Washington sjwashin@umich.edu
Aerospace Engineering

Incoming Graduate Chair

 

Graduate Student Coordinator Senior

Ilya Kolmanovsky

 

Ruthie Freeman

ilya@umich.edu

 

frruth@umich.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor


Alumni, Development, and Industry Relations Officer

Brendon Baker

Sriram
Chandrasekaran


Karen Gates

 

bme-sure-srop@umich.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering Undergraduate Coordinator Susan Kaiser smkaiser@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering

Graduate Program Coordinator

Lecturer

Susan Hamlin

Saadet Albayrak Guralp

hamlins@umich.edu

saadetal@umich.edu

Climate and Space Sciences Engineering

Student Services Manager  

Professor

Lindsay Coleman

Aaron Ridley

colemali@umich.edu  

ridley@umich.edu

Computer Science and Engineering

Financial Aid Coordinator

Financial Specialist

Sylvia Galaty

Denise DuPrie

sgalaty@umich.edu

duprie@umich.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

ECE Undergraduate Advising Coordinator

Catie Lawrence

lenaway@umich.edu
Engineering Education Research

Graduate Program Coordinator

Director & Graduate Chair

Research Administration Senior Manager & Financial Administrator

Kristen Thornton


Cindy Finelli

Michelle Chapman

 

 

thorntok@umich.edu

cfinelli@umich.edu

chapman@umich.edu

 

 

Industrial and Operations Engineering Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Matt Irelan mirelan@umich.edu
Macromolecular Science and Engineering Graduate Program Coordinator Julie Pollak jpollak@umich.edu
Mechanical Engineering Sr. Undergraduate Academic Advisor Kristel Oelke kristels@umich.edu
Materials Science and Engineering

Executive Secretary

Graduate Chair

Tina Longenbarger

Emmanouil Kioupakis

cdlucia@umich.edu 

kioup@umich.edu

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering Undergraduate Program Advisor Warren Noone nooner@umich.edu
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences Undergraduate Program Manager Michelle Sonderman mlwhit@umich.edu
Robotics

Associate Director, Michigan Robotics Institute

Graduate Program Coordinator

Chad Jenkins

 

Denise Edmund

ocj@umich.edu

 

um-robotics@umich.edu

University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI) Research Associate Professor

Jingwen Hu

jwhu@umich.edu