Contacts

SURE Contact List

For general inquiries, feel free to contact us at:

SUREprogram@umich.edu 

 Department Title Name Email
College of Engineering SURE Manager Shira Washington sjwashin@umich.edu
Aerospace Engineering

Graduate Chair

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Krzysztof Fidkowski  

Kathy Miller

kfid@umich.edu  

ksjm@umich.edu  

Biomedical Engineering

Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor


Administrative Specialist

Department Administrator

Brendon Baker

Sriram
Chandrasekaran


Mohammad Fallahi Sichani

Karen Gates

Catherine Seay-Ostrowski 

bme-sure-srop@umich.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering Student Service Assistant Ariane Smith brariane@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering Graduate Program Coordinator Susan Hamlin hamlins@umich.edu
Climate and Space Sciences Engineering

Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator  

Professor

Lindsay Coleman

 

Mark Moldwin

colemali@umich.edu  

 

mmoldwin@umich.edu

Computer Science and Engineering

Financial Aid Coordinator

Sylvia Galaty

 

sgalaty@umich.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering

ECE Master’s Program Coordinator

Johnny Linn

johnlinn@umich.edu
Engineering Education Research

Graduate Program Coordinator

EER Faculty Contact

Kristen Thornton

Cindy Finelli

thorntok@umich.edu

cfinelli@umich.edu

Industrial and Operations Engineering Graduate Advisor/Coordinator Matt Irelan mirelan@umich.edu
Macromolecular Science and Engineering Graduate Program Coordinator Julie Pollak jpollak@umich.edu
Mechanical Engineering Academic Services Office Kristel Briney me-aso@umich.edu
Materials Science and Engineering

Executive Secretary

Graduate Chair

Tina Longenbarger

Anish Tuteja

cdlucia@umich.edu 

atuteja@umich.edu

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering Undergraduate Program Advisor Warren Noone nooner@umich.edu
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences Undergraduate Program Manager Michelle Sonderman mlwhit@umich.edu
Robotics

 

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Program Coordinator

Ella Atkins

Denise Edmund

ematkins@umich.edu

um-robotics@umich.edu

University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)

Associate Director
Associate Research Scientist

Kathleen Klinich

kklinich@umich.edu